TC ESD No. 14

Travis County ESD No.14 is the governmental entity that is responsible for Emergency Services in our area. They provide these services to the community through a contract with the Volente Fire Department. The ESD is governed by 5 commissioners.  They serve two year terms and are appointed by the Travis County Commissioners Court. Meetings are held on the third Monday  of the month, 7:00 PM at the Volente Fire Hall. Comments may be mailed to esd14comments at

Public Hearing for 2022 Tax Rate: 6:45 PM Monday August 22, 2022

The ESD meeting in August will be at 7:00 PM Monday August 22, 2022

 Lonnie Moore -        President

John Schlozhauer -  Vice-President

Roger Shull  -          Secretary

Dorothy Wilhelm -   Treasurer

Lizza Harrison     -    Member

To contact any of the Commissioner's, info at

SB 2 Information

The Tax Rate for maintenance and operations are:

Tax  Year 2022  xx % per 100,000 valuation

Tax Year 2021 .10 % per $100,00 valuation

Tax Year 2020 .10 % per $100,000 valuation

Tax Year 2019 .10 % per 100,000 valuation

Our Mailing Address: 15406 FM 2769, Volente TX 78641 - Phone: 512-258-1114